Dinosaur Bauble

It was my birthday this Monday, and I got a new paint set that I wanted to try out.
So I sculpted this dinosaur head, and started painting.

dinosaur_no_paint

The finish of the colour is satin matt, and I found out that I liked it more than the completely matt finish that my previous Flashe colours left me with.

dinosaur_painted

Compare the lustre of the colour with the Flashe painted cat below (not the eyes though, they got some glossy varnish on them):

kattkula_crop_ljusare_680

Which do you prefer?

Published by

dockisar

I am blogging about different creative projects I do. Sculptures based on children's drawings, Christmas ornament or remodelled and repainted foosball players for example.

Leave a Reply

